Farewell, 2016 Running Season!

I’m done racing for 2016, other than a few potential 5Ks. I’m so happy  with what I accomplished this season (some 5Ks, 5 half marathons, and 1 full). I’m even happier to be taking a break this winter and am already planning my 2017 season.

That being said, here’s a photo recap of my year in running. So many ugly race photos. And some cats. Enjoy.

 

img_4063
Ran the Milwaukee Lakefront Marathon, my first road marathon! 

 

 

 

img_8483
Last race of the year, and my favorite—Rim Rock Run 2016 (11/5/16). Despite the fact that I look like I’m fake running with a fake smile, I love this photo. Look at that GD scenery! I’m so happy to go out on this note. Farewell, 2016 running season.
img_4473
And last, but not least, to mark the end of the 2016 running season, I created this display for my medals from the last 2-3 years (and my new hat from my SIL). Yay!  For most of my life I’ve thrown my medals (too cluttery; wtf are you supposed to do with them? Use them as Xmas tree ornaments?!) I started saving the ones that held meaning to me a few years ago. To avoid being obnoxious about it in a “LOOK AT MY [participant] MEDALS” sort of way, it hangs in a room of the house no one else dares set foot in. The laundry room!
Leave a Reply

